Issue 330 | January 7, 2021

"Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence." - Hellen Keller

These industry leaders have committed to join us for the 2021 Symposium: Susan Britton, Alexandra Levit, Murray MannEmiliya Zhivotovskaya, Marietta Gentles Crawford, and Deborah Westcott... will you join us?

Our board is working on incorporating your feedback on topics, strategies for engagement throughout the sessions, and ample opportunities for you to connect in small group sessions with your colleagues!

TOMORROW IS THE LAST DAY to get the exclusive discounted pricing for our annual Professional Development Symposium.

I look forward to seeing you there or on our other events throughout the year!

REGISTER NOW

2021 TRENDS WHITE PAPER RELEASE WEBINAR
January 12, 2021

RSVP to Save Your Seat

COACH CLIENTS TO CONFIDENCE EVEN IN THE FACE OF BARRIERS
Tools for Job Search, Leadership & Career Advancement
January 14, 2021

Learn More & Register
CTL NEWS & EVENTS 
  • Exclusive Registration for 2021 Symposium Ends Jan 8
  • 2021 Trends White Paper Release Webinar
  • Coach Clients to Confidence Even in the Face of Barriers
  • CTL Associate News & Opportunities

INDUSTRY NEWS & RESOURCES

      • Industry Trends: Helping 8 Million Unemployed Workers
      • Higher Education: Higher Education Must Evolve
      • Productivity: Stop Second-Guessing Yourself in 2021
      • HR Trends: What’s Ahead for HR Technology in 2021
      • Career Advancement: Build Career Resilience in Uncertain Times
      CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR COLLEAGUES
      • Colleagues Earn Prestigious Credentials

      UPCOMING TRAINING & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

      CTL & RWA Events

      • 2021 Career Industry Trends White Paper Release Webinar
      • How to Coach Clients to Confidence, Even in the Face of Barriers
      • Certified Personal Branding Strategist Class
      • Resumes & Profiles for the COVID Era
      • Academy Certified Resume Writer Course
      • Certified Career Transition Coach

      Help spread the word. Share this with a colleague who is passionate on being up to date on all things career!

      Did you miss an issue of Career Trends Happy Hour?
      Read all past editions online!

      JAN 8 | Exclusive Registration Prices for 2021 Symposium End

      We're going all-in with this virtual event! Building on the feedback from our Career Jam in November, we've put together an agenda of professional development spreading across two weeks from March 15-26, 2021—that's more than 20 hours—just for you!

      Whereas Career Jam focuses on trend sharing and prediction each year, our annual professional development symposium is carefully crafted to help you build the coaching, writing, personal/digital branding, and business development skills.

      We'll also have plenty of opportunities for connecting and sharing, in-depth workshops for you to apply new concepts, and we're crafting a follow-up schedule to keep the learning going all year!

      JAN 12 | 2021 Career Industry Trends White Paper Release Webinar

      Celebrate the release of our 11th annual white paper with us!

      Every year, Career Thought Leaders releases a white paper detailing trends gathered from careers industry professionals worldwide. Join us for a webinar as we reveal the top trends in the industry and what they mean for you as an industry professional and for your clients.

      JAN 21 | How to Coach Clients to Confidence, Even in the Face of Barriers

      Join branding and LinkedIn expert Marietta Gentles Crawford and CTL CEO Marie Zimenoff for an action-packed session that will help you coach your clients to be more confident—despite new obstacles job seekers, leaders, and career climbers face.

      We'll talk about the changing career landscape and how it impacts the interviewing and hiring process. Plus, how career advancement has become more challenging in the COVID era. You'll learn key questions to ask your clients that will uncover their most competitive skills and core value in their current or targeted role.

      CTL ASSOCIATE NEWS & OPPORTUNITIES

      Welcome New CTL Associates!

      Lynée Alves, Interview Like An Expert, Illinois USA

      CTL Associates, be sure to check the Associates area of the website for details on the following opportunities:

      Want to get in on these opportunities? Join as a CTL Associate today!

      Be on the Lookout: Watch for emails from CTL with invitations for various writing, coaching, media, and publishing opportunities. Emails go out to all CTL Associates several times each month, so be sure to check them out!

      VISIT OUR SHOP

      Check out our products exclusively for career services professionals on topics like business development, resume- and profile-writing, coaching, and more!

      Which one is your favorite? Reply and let me know!

      If you share these on your social media, feel free to tag us and we'll help you start the conversation with your network. We're @careerTL or @workwithpurpose on Twitter and you can tag me (Marie Zimenoff) or Career Thought Leaders on LinkedIn!

      Industry Trends: Project Save Hospitality Hopes to Help Sector’s 8 Million Unemployed Workers (Travel Pulse)

      This article shares details about a project in the hospitality industry to help recruiters and hiring managers understand the value individuals from the industry—47% of whom lost their jobs—can bring to new roles.

      Read More

      Higher Education: Higher Education Must Evolve to Remain Relevant (Penn Live)

      This opinion piece shares some of the challenges faced in higher education today, how it is evolving, and ideas for evolution.

      Read More

      Certified Personal Branding Strategist

      Class Starts January 21, 2021

      Create a New Offering for Your Business 
      Build Client Confidence from the Inside Out!

      Learn More & Join

      Productivity & Confidence: How to Stop Second-Guessing Yourself & Get More Done in 2021 (CTL Video)

      This quick video goes through a few questions you can ask your clients (and yourself!) to increase confidence and take action even when you aren’t feeling confident. Join Marietta & Marie for a more in-depth look at confidence on January 14!

      Watch Now

      HR Trends: What’s Ahead for HR Technology in 2021 (SHRM)

      This article outlines what we can expect from HR in 2021—from remote work, virtual hiring, workforce management, and employee relations. We’ll be discussing how career pros are seeing these trends in our annual Industry Trends White Paper Release on January 12!

      Read More

      Career Advancement: How to Build Career Resilience in Uncertain Times (Career Confidante Radio)

      Feeling overwhelmed by 2021 already? Listen in as young leader Kayvan Kian shares his strategies for dealing with negative feedback, finding meaningful work, and using your strengths.

      Listen In
       

      Colleagues Earn Prestigious Credentials

      Congratulations to Toni Calandro who earned the Certified Career Transition Coach (CCTC) credential from Career Thought Leaders. You have demonstrated your commitment to coaching and expanding your knowledge with practical tools to improve outcomes for your clients. Keep up the good work!

      Kudos to Emma Sutherland and Juliette Jain who earned the Certified Hidden Job Market Coach (CHJMC) credential from Career Thought Leaders. They are now among a growing group of coaches who’ve created more structured processes for job seekers to achieve their goals even faster!

      CTL & RWA EVENTS

      January 12, 2021 | 4:00PM US ET
      2021 Career Industry Trends White Paper Release Webinar

      Celebrate the release of our 11th annual white paper with us! Every year, Career Thought Leaders releases a white paper detailing trends gathered from careers industry professionals worldwide. Join us for a webinar as we reveal the top trends in the industry and what they mean for you as an industry professional and for your clients. Learn more and RSVP today!

      January 14, 2021 | 3:00PM-4:30PM US ET
      How to Coach Clients to Confidence, Even in the Face of Barriers

      Join branding and LinkedIn expert Marietta Gentles Crawford and CTL CEO Marie Zimenoff for an action-packed session that will help you coach your clients to be more confident—despite new obstacles job seekers face. You'll learn key questions to ask your clients that will uncover their most competitive skills and how to identify the barriers they face, whether self-imposed or external, so they can adjust their mindsets. Learn more and Register today!

      January 21, 2021 | 11:00AM-12:30PM US ET
      Certified Personal Branding Strategist Class

      Get the tools 1000s of coaches in 40+ countries are using to stand out in a crowded market... and guide clients to do the same. Learn the Reach Personal Branding methodology, a comprehensive, 3-step process for uncovering, communicating, and nurturing your personal brand. This methodology is the future of career management and the foundation for expanding professional and personal success. Learn more and register.

      February 2, 2021 | 11:00AM-1:00PM US ET
      Resumes & Profiles for the COVID Era: Gigs, Gaps & Other Unruly Work History

      We're putting together a session with samples and expertise from our ACRW and MRW community! You'll learn strategies for dealing with gaps due to long-term unemployment, caring for sick family, and more PLUS samples for gig workers and those who are freelancing during this time. If you have other questions or suggestions you'd like us to address, please email marie@resumewritingacademy.com! Learn more and register today.

      February 11, 2021 | 3:00PM-4:30PM US ET
      Academy Certified Resume Writer Course

      Increase your confidence, help candidates stand out, open doors to opportunities for yourself, and make more money! The Resume Writing Academy comprehensive resume writing training and certification program is celebrating its 32nd class of teaching strategy, modern formatting in Word, and much more through training and personalized feedback! The program includes 5 classes, personalized feedback on 5 writing assignments, and the opportunity to join an elite list of writers. Learn more and register.

      March 10, 2021 | 3:00PM-4:30PM US ET
      Certified Career Transition Coach

      Do you wish you had proven processes to walk candidates through career exploration and transition? Join us for the Certified Career Transition Coach program. This training—used by practitioners in university, community college, workforce, and private practice settings—provides resources and processes and leads you through integrating them into your work so you can coach with more confidence and achieve better outcomes for candidates. Approved for 12 ICF CCEs (7.5 Core Competency)!! Learn more and register.

      Marie Zimenoff
      marie@careerthoughtleaders.com
      855-333-5793

      CAREER THOUGHT LEADERS | RESUME WRITING ACADEMY
      © 2014-2021 Career Thought Leaders. All Rights Reserved.
      CTL | RWA | About Us | Join | Contact Us

      If you are having trouble viewing this newsletter, please click here.

      This message was sent to you by {Organization_Name}
      If you no longer wish to receive these emails, you can unsubscribe at any time